Broken Bay Primary Representative Sport Calendar

Details pertaining to Primary School Cluster and Diocesan Representative Sport for 2023 is detailed below.

Please direct all enquiries to your school sport coordinator.

Swimming Carnivals:
Central Coast Cluster Monday 20 February Tumbi Umbi – Mingara
North Shore Cluster Thursday 2 March Hornsby
Northern Beaches Cluster Thursday 9 March Warringah
Broken Bay Diocese Tuesday 14 March (evening) Tumbi Umbi – Mingara
NSWCPS Polding Thursday 30 March Homebush
Cross Country Carnivals
Central Coast Cluster Friday 5 May Tuggerah
North Shore Cluster Tuesday 2 May Hornsby Heights
Northern Beaches Cluster Thursday 27 April Nth Narrabeen – Rat Park
Broken Bay Diocese Tuesday 23 May Galston – Fagan Park
NSWCPS Polding Tuesday 13 June Inter Equestrian Centre
Athletics Carnivals
Central Coast Cluster Friday 4 August Tumbi Umbi – Mingara
North Shore Cluster Friday 25 August Narrabeen
Northern Beaches Cluster Thursday 17 August Narrabeen
Broken Bay Diocese Wednesday 30 August Narrabeen
NSWCPS Polding Thursday 7 September Homebush

Broken Bay Primary Team Sport Trials  

All team sport trials are diocesan trials; there are no cluster trials.

Schools will provide selected students with trial details in 2023 when confirmed.

Term 1: AFL, hockey, netball, football (soccer), rugby league and touch

Term 2: rugby

Term 3: softball and cricket tbc

Term 4: basketball and tennis

NSWCPS Polding Team Sport Trials

Students will be selected at the Broken Bay Trials to participate in the following trials:

Event Date Location
Basketball, tennis, cricket Friday 10 February Lismore
AFL Tuesday 4 April Central Coast
Rugby league, hockey, netball, football Friday 28 April Tamworth
Touch Tuesday 28 March Parkes
Softball Thursday 20 July Sydney
Rugby Union Sunday/Monday 25-26 June Forbes
Rugby 7s -girls Monday 31 July tbc
Golf Monday 7 August Blackheath

NSWPSSA and School Sport Australia Championships

For all information regarding state carnivals and inter-state exchanges please go to:

School Sport Unit: NSW Primary Schools Sports Association